Our first (real) snow day!

From my window. This is where you can usually see the valley, the reservoir, those houses that are barely visible in the right background, and so on. There also used to be 2 meter-tall been stocks here during the season. Crazy.

My snow-covered commute:

From under my balcony…

Up and under the barn…

Now to the Kmetstvo//кметство (the Mayoralty, work), the building just behind that first telephone pole…

And then looking back from the from door of the Kmetstvo//кметство…

Fortunately, the next day, the air had cleared and the snow had stuck. It was the day I was traveling to Veliko Tornovo and it could not have been more amazing outside.

Looking at the near-peak behind the village…

Looking down that street toward the Kmetstvo//кметство again…

The road out of the village was actually the most expensive set for The Nutcracker ever completed…

Turns out it was only winter above a particular altitude…

That’s aright though, because we’re above that altitude.

I’ve been warned of 1 to 2 meters of snow. I can’t really imagine that so I’m not worried about it, perhaps I should be. I’m not quite foolish enough to think “oh this is beautiful so winter will be super fun and easy.”

But then again, look at that…

Leave a Reply

